President

Clayton Lindsey

president@mnastro.org


Vice President

Andy Fraiser

vicepresident@mnastro.org


Secretary

Charles McElveen

secretary@mnastro.org


Treasurer

Heather Birch

treasurer@mnastro.org


Board Member at Large

Jay Bruesch

boardmember1@mnastro.org


Board Member at Large

Valts Treibergs

boardmember2@mnastro.org

 

[Click on any Board member’s photo for an enlarged picture.]
 



 

 

Observatory Site Managers and Key Contacts:

Cherry Grove

Vic
Heiner
E-mail
ELO Program Director

Rebecca
Robinson
E-mail
ELO Facility Director

Merle
Hiltner
E-mail
LLCC

Ken
Hugill
E-mail
J.J. Casby

Andy
Fraser
E-mail
Metcalf

Tom
Youngblood
E-mail
2018 ALCON
Co-Director


Dave
Falkner
E-mail
2018 ALCON
Co-Director


Valts
Treibergs
E-mail
Membership
Coordinator


Steve
Emert
E-mail
A. L.
Coordinator


Jerry
Jones
E-mail
Outreach
Coordinator

Lilah
Blinkman
E-mail
B-SIG
Coordinator

Suresh
Sreenivasan
E-mail

 



Key Contacts

   Here is a list of additional key contacts within the Society:

 

 

  MAS Coordinator / Role Name Contact Info
  Astronomical League Coordinator (ALCOR) Jerry Jones jjones7777@aol.com
  2018 ALCON Co-Directors (Astronomical League Convention) Dave Falkner
Valts Treibergs
def5454@gmail.com
vtreibergs@gmail.com
  Astronomical League Awards Jerry Jones jjones7777@aol.com
  Loaner Telescopes Vice President Contact Vice President
  Membership Coordinator Steve Emert lakeaires@msn.com
  Sky & Telescope / Astronomy Magazine Subscriptions Steve Emert lakeaires@msn.com
  Monthly Programs Lauren Nelson 651-644-1254
l_n_nelson@msn.com
  Gemini Co-Editors Rev. Eugene Brown
Brian Litecky
padrebrown1934@gmail.com
blitecky@gmail.com
  Outreach CoordinatorOutreach Request Form Lilah Blinkman lilahhanner28@gmail.com
  Observing Chair Jerry Jones jjones7777@aol.com
  MAS Info / Message Line Jerry Jones 952-467-2426
  MAS E-mail Lists Administrator Bob Brose  bob@kunk.qbjnet.com
  MAS Discussion Forums Administrator Russ Durkee  russdurkee@earthlink.net
  Webmaster Sridhar Nivarty  webteam

 

  MAS Observing Sites & Site Managers Name Contact Info
  Cherry Grove Observatory Site Manager Vic Heiner HeinerV@aol.com
  Cherry Grove Keyholder Training Vic Heiner HeinerV@aol.com
  Eagle Lake Observatory  Facility Director Merle Hiltner

mhiltner@charter.net

  Eagle Lake Observatory Program Director Rebecca Robinson

rebecca.amey@gmail.com

  Eagle Lake Observatory Keyholder Training Merle Hiltner

mhiltner@charter.net

  Onan Observatory Direct Number 952-467-2148
  Baylor Regional Park Park Office 952-466-5250
  Long Lake Conservation Center Site Manager Ken Hugill kenhugill@comcast.net
  Joseph J. Casby Observatory Site Manager Andy Fraser skyguydrew@gmail.com
  Metcalf Site Manager Tom Youngblood skyking@pressenter.com

 

  MAS Special Interest Group (SIG) Contacts Name Contact Info
   Beginner’s SIG (B-SIG) Suresh Sreenivasan Click For More Info
   Imaging SIG Click For More Info
   Observing SIG Jerry Jones Click For More Info
   Radio Astronomy SIG Click For More Info
   Research SIG Russ Durkee Click For More Info
   Road Trip SIG Kirby Richter Click For More Info
   ATM SIG Click For More Info
   Personal Observatory SIG Russ Durkee
Deane Clark
Click For More Info

 

  MAS  E-Mail Contacts Name Contact Info
  MAS info Info@MnAstro.org
  MAS Board masboard@mnastro.org
  MAS General E-mail list MAS@MnAstro.org
  Eagle Lake Observatory (Onan) email OnanInfo@MnAstro.org
  Cherry Grove email list CGO@MnAstro.org
  MAS Outreach Request Outreach Request Form

 

 

 

 


MAS Observatory Committees

Cherry Grove Observatory Committee (CGO)

Eagle Lake Observatory Committee (ELO)

Long Lake Conservation Center Committee (LLCC)

  • Ken Hugill (chair)
  • Greg Haubrich
  • John Marchetti
  • Jim Talbott
  • Valts Treibergs
  • Wayne Boline
  • Eli Rossman (student representative)

Joseph J. Casby Observatory Committee (JJC)

Metcalf Field (Metcalf Nature Center) Committee